Episode 51: David Wax of David Wax Museum

David Wax of David Wax Museum   Official Site  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

David Wax of David Wax Museum

Official Site | Facebook Twitter

In 2010, David Wax Museum took the Newport Folk Festival by storm, and it's been nothing but up, up, up ever since. With thrilling records like 2012's Knock Knock Get Up and an even more thrilling live show the ever evolving band has continued to win over fans  both new and old wherever they go. When the band stopped at the 9:30 Club last week, front-man David Wax sat down with us to discuss their recent relocation to Southwest Virginia, the newest addition to their family, what it really takes to make a song "work", and what we can look forward to from David Wax Museum in the future! 

Subscribe to ChunkyGlasses: The Podcast on iTunes

See David Wax Museum on tour NOW!

Thu 4/17/2014 at 7:00 PM

Iron Horse

Northampton, Massachusetts - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 17.50

 

Fri 4/18/2014 at 9:00 PM

Port City Music Hall

Portland, Maine - map

Age Limit: 18+  |  Tickets: 10

 

Sat 4/19/2014 at 8:00 PM

Columbus Theatre

Providence, Rhode Island - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 15

 

Sun 4/20/2014 at 8:00 PM

Higher Ground Lounge

South Burlington, Vermont - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 10

 

Fri 4/25/2014 at 8:00 PM

Jefferson Theater with Carolina Chocolate Drops

Charlottesville, Virginia - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 22

 

Sat 4/26/2014 at 8:00 PM

Ardmore Music Hall

Ardmore, Pennsylvania - map

Age Limit: 21+  |  Tickets: 14

 

Mon 4/28/2014 at 9:30 PM

Mercury Lounge

New York, New York - map

Age Limit: 21+  |  Tickets: 12

 

Tue 4/29/2014 at 8:00 PM

The Sinclair

Cambridge, Massachusetts - map

Age Limit: 18+  |  Tickets: 20

 

Wed 4/30/2014 at 8:00 PM

The Haunt

Ithaca, New York - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 12

 

Thu 5/01/2014 at 7:00 PM

9th Ward

Buffalo, New York - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 12

 

Fri 5/02/2014 at 8:00 PM

Kirkland Arts Center

Clinton, New York - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 20

 

Sat 5/03/2014 at 8:30 PM

Towne Crier Cafe

Beacon, New York - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 20

 

Wed 6/18/2014 at 8:00 PM

The Millroom

Asheville, North Carolina - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 10

 

Thu 6/19/2014 at 8:00 PM

Exit/In

Nashville, Tennessee - map

Age Limit: All Ages

 

Fri 6/20/2014 at 8:00 PM

Minglewood Hall's 1884 Lounge

Memphis, Tennessee - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 10

 

Sun 6/22/2014 at 8:00 PM

Terminal West

Atlanta, Georgia - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 12

 

Tue 6/24/2014 at 8:30 PM

The Pour House

Charleston, South Carolina - map

Age Limit: All Ages  |  Tickets: 10

 

Fri 7/11/2014 at 8:00 PM

Red Wing Roots Music Festival

Mt Solon, Virginia - map

Age Limit: All Ages

 

Sat 7/19/2014 at 8:00 PM

Colours of Ostrava Festival

Ostrava, Czech Republic - map

Age Limit: All Ages

 

Sat 9/27/2014 at 8:00 PM

Roots n Blues N BBQ Festival

Columbia, Missouri